Rhodes Scholarship 2023

Rhodes Scholarship 2023 in United Kingdom | Fully Funded

The Rhodes Scholarship 2023 is a once-in-a-lifetime chance for students to study at Oxford University and It is one of the world’s oldest graduate scholarships. Furthermore, The Rhodes Scholarship is one of the most distinguished international scholarship programmes in the world. A Masters or PhD degree at the University of Oxford is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.

Furthermore, the Rhodes Scholarship is a fully financed scholarship awarded to students from all over the world to study at Oxford, and Rhodes gives 100 scholarships to foreign students from all around the world each year. Furthermore, Rhodes Scholars spend two or more years in the United Kingdom and are eligible to apply to most full-time postgraduate programmes at Oxford University; this fellowship was established in 1902.

So, follow the procedures to apply for the University of Oxford Rhodes Scholarship, which will pay all programme expenditures for the term. There is also no application cost, and this scholarship is quite competitive. Furthermore, the Rhodes Trust will choose 100 candidates from 22 countries to earn fully financed master’s and doctoral scholarships, and the Rhodes Scholarship Application may be found below in its entirety.

Details of Rhodes Scholarship 2023

  • Application deadline of Rhodes Scholarship: August 1, 2023.
  • Course Level: Masters and PhD degree program.
  • Category: Fully Funded.
  • Number of Scholarships available: 100.
  • University: University of Oxford.
  • Location: United Kingdom

Benefits of Rhodes Scholarship 2023

  • You will provide University and college fees.
  • The University Application Fee.
  • Furthermore, a stipend for living expenses (£17,310 per year) is provided (For Living & Accommodation Expenses).
  • In addition, two economy class flights to Oxford to begin the scholarship and one economy class ticket back to the student’s home country to finish the scholarship are provided.
  • Consider the Visa Fee.
  • International Health Care Surcharge (IHS).
  • Finally, upon arriving at Oxford, Scholars are given a settling in allowance of £225.

Eligibility Criteria of Rhodes Scholarship 2023

Are you qualified for a Rhodes Scholarship?

  • A bachelor’s degree is required.
  • The scholarship has a baseline period of two years. The Rhodes Scholarship is only accessible for two years.
  • Furthermore, the Scholarship’s wide eligibility conditions: precise eligibility criteria for your country/region are stated in the appropriate Information for Candidates page. So, to determine your eligibility, utilise the Rhodes Eligibility Checker. SELECT YOUR COUNTRY HERE.

Eligible Countries for Rhodes Scholarship 2023

So, here is the list of countries that are eligible for the Rhodes Scholarship 2023-2024 for Masters and PhD programmes.

  • GERMANY(Available 2 Scholarships).
  • UNITED STATES ( Available 32 Scholarships).
  • INDIA (Offering 5 Scholarships).
  • AUSTRALIA(Available 9 Scholarships).
  • CANADA (Available11 Scholarships).
  • BERMUDA (Available 1 Scholarship).
  • CHINA (Available 4 Scholarships).
  • Similarly, EAST AFRICA (Only 1 Scholarship): Covering Tanzania,, Rwanda, Burundi, Uganda and South Sudan.
  • HONG KONG(Only 1 Scholarship).
  • ISRAEL (2 Scholarships).
    Also, covering Antigua, St Kitts-Nevis, Montserrat, Anguilla, Guyana, Bahamas, Turks & Caicos Islands, Trinidad & Tobago, Barbados, Belize, Cayman Islands, Jamaica, Dominica, Grenada, , St Lucia, St Vincent and British Virgin Islands.
  • MALAYSIA (Only 1 Scholarship).
  • KENYA(2 Scholarships).
  • SAUDI ARABIA(Up to 2 Scholarships).
  • NEW ZEALAND (3 Scholarships available).
  • SINGAPORE (Only 1 Scholarship).
  • PAKISTAN(Only 1 Scholarship).
  • UNITED ARAB EMIRATES(2 Scholarships).
  • Also, SOUTHERN AFRICA(10 Scholarships available): including South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia & eSwatini.
  • SYRIA, JORDAN, LEBANON and PALESTINE (2 Scholarships available).
  • WEST AFRICA (Only 1 Scholarship).
    Also, Covering Benin, Burkina Faso, Sierra Leone, Niger, Nigeria, island of Saint Helena, Cape Verde, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Gambia, Ghana, Mali, São Tomé, Mauritania, Liberia, Senegal, Principe & Togo.
  • ZAMBIA(2 Scholarships).
  • ZIMBABWE (2 Scholarships available).

List of required Documents

  • Personal Statement.
  • Recommendation letters.
  • Participation in Extracurricular Activities.
  • Motivational Letter.
  • The final interview.

Last date of Application submission

So, the deadline for applying for the Rhodes Scholarship is August 1, 2023, with the application process beginning on June 1, 2023.

How do you apply for Rhodes Scholarship?

The application for the Rhodes Scholarship for 2023 entrance is also unique to each country, so select your country to acquire more information. Link is provided below to apply for this scholarship:

Also check:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *